Calendar module icon

Calendar

Date:
July 19, 2018
Time:
1:30 PM
Location:
Ruppert L. Sargent Building
Address:
1 Franklin Street
Hampton, VA 23669
Sheriff Badge
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Sheriff's Office Applicant Orientation Session

Thursday, July 19, 2018

The Sheriff's Office will provide an overview of current vacancies, job expectations and pre-screening requirements, deadline information and address all questions. Application deadlines will be provided. Please do not bring cell phones, weapons, contraband or children. Applicants must be at least 20 years old, a high school or GED graduate, a U.S. citizen, be fingerprinted, and pass a criminal background check, an agility test, a written test, an oral interview, DMV records check (not more than -2), a polygraph, a physical exam and drug testing. Valid Virginia driver’s license required upon employment.

Applicant Orientation Dates

RUPPERT SARGENT BUILDING
1 Franklin St.
Hampton, VA 23669 
  • 3 p.m. Thursday, June 21
  • 1:30 p.m. Thursday, July 19
  • 3 p.m. Thursday, August 16

CITY HALL
22 Lincoln St.
Hampton, VA 23669
  • 1:30 p.m. Thursday, June 7
  • 3 p.m. Thursday, June 14
  • 3 p.m. Thursday, June 28
  • 3 p.m. Thursday, July 12
  • 3 p.m. Thursday, July 26
  • 1:30 p.m. Thursday, August 2
  • 3 p.m. Thursday, August 9
  • 3 p.m. Thursday, August 23